+ Reply to Thread

Thread: I'm a marijuana quitter!

Default I'm a marijuana quitter!

Hey everyone,
    I had been smoking all day everyday for about 2 years. I loved marijuana, it was my best friend. I appreciate all it did for me. It helped me separate from popular culture and think for myself. That is really the only positive thing it did, but this has been a major blessing in my life believe it or not.
    I was unable to quit weed. I am 20, and I told my hard ass Christian parents that I couldn't stop. They were disappointed as hell, because I had been lying to them for a long time (about how I was doing in school, etc.) Admitting to other people I needed help was the key for me. It has been 5 weeks, and I am doing SO well. I no longer feel alienated from my family, and friends (who aren't chronics.) I am thinking much clearly. For me the first three days were ridiculous, and that's why I needed help. The anxiety and depression were overwhelming. I woke up in the mornings throwing up, or close to it. I couldn't control the depression or the anxiety, and I'm positive that smoking so much affected my brain unbelievably.