+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Quitting Marijuana

Default Quitting Marijuana

Hey everyone. I've been smoking marijuana for the last 3-4 years everyday, I'm 21 now.

I decided I needed to detox because it started to give me a little bit of social anxiety and it's destroying my health and i'm tired of living in a daze and getting angry when I'm not high.

I usually take anywhere from 5-10 bong tokes a day with a tiny bit of tobacco mixed in. I prefer it that way.

I've always had trouble getting to sleep so that's the main reason I smoked everyday.

I tried quitting last week and I haven't been able to sleep at all, and I just don't see my sleep ever getting back to normal. I take pre workouts that have caffeine in it so that also makes sleeping much harder on top of my sleeping problem, I don't consume caffeine other then that.

I've cut down to only 1 bong toke before bed and it seems to do the trick and my lungs and everything have seem to feel a lot better so far. I'm coughing up a lot of phlegm everyday which is a good sign.

Will my brain still start returning to normal even though I'm still taking a toke before bed? My doctors have told me to try a sleeping pill or anxiety pills but that would mess with my head more then one toke before bed imo.

Now my questions are...

Will my social anxiety start going away with just one toke before bed compared to like 10 a day before.

Will my anger go away when I'm not stoned? I've already noticed it going away a little bit.

And is one toke a day bad for my lungs? I know it's not good obviously but how bad is it really?

Will my appetite start coming back also?

For assistance with finding a reputable and accredited Marijuana Rehab Service Provider in the USA you can call the US Government’s FREE SAMHSA’s National Helpline on:

1-800-662-HELP (4357)

•    Sponsored Offer - Cannitrol

Quit Marijuana with Cannitrol

cannitrol