+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Newbie seeking advice

Default Newbie seeking advice

Hi all,

Now to most people here I'm a newbie to smoking and maybe I don't have any right to posting but I'd thought I would post anyway just to see if anyone was close to being in the boat of which I am in currently.
    I'm 17, been smoking weed solidly since starting 2 years ago. I was quick to up my game, toked first at 15 and by 5 months later I was scoring about 2g a day.
    I have many of the symptoms people describe here regularly but it seems to have a different effect on me.
    Weed in the last years has done (or felt like) alot for me. I was a big at 15, around 14 stone which often made me very self conscious and I would stick to a very small but strong social group.
    Once I started toking I began to lose weight fast, this was the first time I had ever lost weight and was also the first time I had ever even thought about leaving my social group. About 2 weeks later I began leaving my close social group to join a much bigger one, this made me hugely confident (I had gone from being bullied at school because of my weight, to being one of the main guys in a large social group)
    Everything was great until a night which made me quit smoking. That night the feeling I got to quit was powerful, I no longer looked at weed the same way and had not one single bit of craving from it. I instantly began to sober up once I quit, my cognitive abilities instantly shot up and I began to fill like myself again. This was a problem for me, this was the first time in 2 years I had actually been nervous when heading to a party which we quite often did in this social group. The nervousness got worse, I was now becoming paranoid and depersonalization was kicking in fast.