+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Weed took my soul.

Default Weed took my soul.

I have been smoking marijuana for the past 5 years consistently. I started back in 9th grade and I have taken possibly a week break maximum during this time period. I was kicked out of my first highschool as a freshman for selling a pound of marijuana, but not arrested. My first semester at university I was caught smoking behind some apartment buildings and given a citation after being booked in county jail. I continued to smoke despite my first arrest.

For assistance with finding a reputable and accredited Marijuana Rehab Service Provider in the USA you can call the US Government’s FREE SAMHSA’s National Helpline on:

1-800-662-HELP (4357)

About a month after my first run in with the police, I was arrested again, this time for felony possession with intent to distribute. I spent nearly a week in county jail this time before my parents discovered I was locked up and got me bailed out. Once again, even after the extremely life changing experience of sharing a cell with a violent offender I continued to smoke.

I have now moved states and I attend another university. For approximately 3 months or so I remained sober, besides the occasional alcoholic drink. I felt anxious and depressed, but more so bored and unsure what to do with my time. It didn't take long before I was back into the daily routine of smoking weed daily, about an eighth or more a day (a 60 dollar a day habit in my region).