+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Quitting for good

Default Quitting for good

Hi

I have been smoking cannabis for 14 years now, it started while I was still at school just as an occassional joint or pipe at a party, then as I grew older a few joints after the pub. However for the past 12 years I have been smoking every day.

As with most people where I live all we could get was hash until everyone started growing it about 6 or 7 years ago, this meant that the weed I was smoking got stronger and stronger as time went on.

For assistance with finding a reputable and accredited Marijuana Rehab Service Provider in the USA you can call the US Government’s FREE SAMHSA’s National Helpline on:

1-800-662-HELP (4357)

Due to my addiction to cannabis I have lost friends, relationships and jobs, as well as under performing in my studies and never having any money. Bascially when I smoke I have no motivation to do anything else but still in my house, watch tv or play xbox and smoke more weed.

Because of this I was unable to afford any weed for 2 weeks last month, due to owing my dealer money I couldn't get any more tick, and so didn't smoke for that time. I suffered from the usual symptoms tiredness, unable to sleep, depression and boredom. However since being paid and returning to smoking I realise that I need to give up for both my mental and financial wellbeing.

So tonight is my last night smoking, I have rolled my last spliff which I am about to smoke before I go to bed.

Any advice and/or encouragement would be appreciated

•    Sponsored Offer - Cannitrol

Quit Marijuana with Cannitrol

cannitrol

well, you will go through hard days if you really dedicated to quitting..im now on day 6....cravings are strong but i dont want to throw those 5 days away now...like my name says its time 4 change and thats what im on to. not planning to go back to weed.