+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Time to Move On

Default Time to Move On

Hey there folks,

I've been smoking weed for a little over six years now. Initially, I recall smoking only two or three times each week for several months - perhaps even during that first year I kept myself from smoking on a daily basis. However, by roughly the end of my first year as a regular cannabis user, my addiction grew to a daily ritual. Unfortunately, the addiction didn't stop there and by my third year smoking pot, I was putting down 1.0-1.5 grams per day. In the last two years, I imagine I'm averaging 2-3 grams per day and I've become a dealer in order to support my habit as I smoke around $400 - $500 of weed each month. I'm barely able to support my addiction financially.

For at least two years I've been very uncomfortable with my addiction but have been unsuccessful in all attempts to quit - lasting only ten days during my longest period of abstinence. The main difficulty I experience in trying to abstain from marijuana is what I can only describe as the most sickening, gut-wrenching stomach aches I've thus experienced in life. At this point, I'm in constant stomach pain whether I smoke weed or not but the pain is significantly lessened by smoking. I experience insomnia as well and strong mood swings but I believe these are largely symptoms of the incessant stomach pain I'm experiencing.