+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New#hello#grateful xx

Default New#hello#grateful xx

Hello guys and a good evening to you all. I'm new to this forum and as today is my day1 quit attempt I thought it wise to see if there was any extra support I could receive and that's when I found this Web page. I've been smoking weed now for the past 11 years and in that space of time the longest I've successfully remained abstinent is 3 weeks :/ .....the effects are not at all enjoyable anymore, I've gone from being a really social person to a complete recluse and lost some really good friends along the way!!! I'm a single dad to my 8 year old son and I want him to have the person I once was to be his father, not this anxious, nervous wreck I've become. I suffer with bipolar disorder also and believe I could manage better without cannabis in my life!!! .....just want to have a clear mind and a better life without cannabis being a part of it. Any advice would be welcome and will look forward to talking to u folks about this common denominator we share. Many thanks, Jack.

For assistance with finding a reputable and accredited Marijuana Rehab Service Provider in the USA you can call the US Government’s FREE SAMHSA’s National Helpline on:

1-800-662-HELP (4357)

Hi Jack!

Welcome It sounds like you have some great reasons for wanting to quit cannabis! Like you, I wanted to improve my thinking skills and social relationships. Quitting certainly did that! I feel like I connect with people so much more honestly now. I am so much more efficient and productive in my work too!