+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 5 weeks in, 35 yrs old, 17 years smoking

Default 5 weeks in, 35 yrs old, 17 years smoking

Hello, I've been reading through this forum quite a bit and I thought I would post to contribute in the hopes it might help others and also be therapeutic. Thanks to the admins and others who have made this site possible and who contribute to it.

I started smoking regularly my freshman year of college, and other than one period of a few months when I had no hookup, I made no attempts to quit. I assumed I would "someday", and over the past few years thought that I should really scale back my usage, but was never able to do that significantly or for any sustained period of time. I have a successful career, I am a lawyer and have done well at my job, despite my drug use, and so I figured I was nowhere near my rock bottom, whatever that was. I had been switching over to vaporizing pens as they became more common in my area, thinking that it was better for my lung health, but also the ease and convenience meant that in addition to spliffs I was doing more and more, together with the increased potency of better weed that has become so common.