+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Physical symptoms for 2 months now..normal?

Unregistered Cannabis Rehab Guest

Default Physical symptoms for 2 months now..normal?

Hi everyone. Let me tell you guys my history. I’ve been using marijuana for about 10 yrs now daily. The last 6 yrs have been vaping 80% to 90% oil daily. The reason why I stopped was because I wasn’t feeling good in the head. I felt my head was in the fog. I remember one time when I closed my eyes to sleep, I felt brain zaps. That was when I told myself enough is enough. Right after I stopped, insomnia kicked in fast. I was very dizzy and nauseous With face and sinus pressure, just an overall uncomfortable feelings in my head. The dizziness and nauseous stopped by the 2nd week. However my headaches, eye, Head and sinus pressure continues. And insomnia is still with me. I have good days and bAd days but I can always feel that discomfort in my head and weird facial Pain. Oh yeah, and sometimes my eyes feel so dry especially at night. I’m getting so frustrated as improvement is so slow and sometimes I feel I’m right back where I started. I’m depressed and anxious as I’ve been dealing with this everyday for 2 months now. It wears down on me. Is is normal to have all this withdraw Weird symptoms for 2 months. I guess I just need somebody to tell me it’s normal to I can have the strength stay strong.

For assistance with finding a reputable and accredited Marijuana Rehab Service Provider in the USA you can call the US Government’s FREE SAMHSA’s National Helpline on:

1-800-662-HELP (4357)

Hey there,

Yup. All sounds pretty normal to me, based on my personal experience and from what I've read on here.

Not to discourage you, but the road to recovery can be a long one but it is really worth it!
    It was progressive for me. There wasn't a day when I was "suddenly all better." But little by little you should feel better and at some point this will be part of the past.